Thursday, June 13, 2024

DHA 2020: Ooni Of Ife Receives Imperial Royal Father Of The Year Award In Abuja


The Ooni of Ife, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II, has received the prestigious Democracy Heroes Awards.

He was conferred with the award of the Imperial Royal Father of the Year 2020 on the 14th of October but was indisposed to attend the grande award ceremony which held at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel,Abuja.

Ooni of Ife
The Ooni of Ife receiving his award

The distinguished award was presented to HRH, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II by the Executive Director of Democracy Heroes Awards, Mr. Ajagbonna Fajag, who congratulated the Ooni of Ife for the well deserved honour. He also appreciated His Imperial Majesty for his support and contributions towards the advancement of democracy in Nigeria.

According to Abuja Press Correspondent, the Ooni of Ife was elated to have been honoured with such reputable and distinguished recognition. Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II, however appreciated the Organisers of Democracy Heroes Awards for his nomination and his subsequent awarding and also expressed gratitude to Nigerians for their massive votes which earned him the award.

DHA2020 held on 14th October

The Principal Executive Director of Face Of Democracy Organization, the organisers of Democracy Heroes Awards was accompanied by Prince Ishola, the Founder of Prince Ishola Foundation, alongside team members of Democracy Heroes Awards which is one of the most recognised, attended and eventful award ceremonies in Nigeria.

Meanwhile,have you seen the irony of Lagos,one being it’s small landmass and incorresponding large population

According to reports, the 14th October DHA 2020 witnessed the presence of Executive Ministers, state Governors, Senators, high profile CEOs and other notable Philanthropists, Entrepreneurs and public office holders cutting across all sectors and industries, who were recognised and honoured with several significant awards at the occasion. Some of the award recipients includes Her Excellency, the Wife of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Aisha Buhari, Gov. Bello Matawale, Gov. Nasir El Rufai, Dr. Geoffrey Onyema.

Others award recipients include Gov Nyesome Wike, Mrs Dame Pauline Tallen, Dr. Isa Pantami, Dr. Bello Maigari of NLTF, Abubakar Malami SAN, Sen. Bassy Albert, Sen Sani Uba amongst others.

Source: Nairaland

Read more

Local News